Admin Login • Member Login • Workshop Attendee Login

2016 Workshop Participants Directory

  • Dr. Joan Adler
  • Technion
  • phr76ja@tx.technion.ac.il
  • Simulation and visualization of crystal shapes and interfaces - Joan Adler, Lilach Saltoun and Emil Polturak
  • Jonathan Arnold
  • University of Georgia
  • arnold@uga.edu
  • Measuring and Modeling stochastic coupled oscillators in single cells
  • Greg Brown
  • Florida State University
  • browng@fsu.edu
  • The bias from self-avoidance in the Wang-Landau method
  • Dr. Nathan Clisby
  • The University of Melbourne
  • nclisby@unimelb.edu.au
  • Monte Carlo simulation of self-avoiding walks attached to a surface
  • Valentino Cooper
  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • coopervr@ornl.gov
  • Understanding strain-induced phase transformations in BiFeO3 thin films
  • Professor Jerome Delhommelle
  • University of North Dakota
  • jerome.delhommelle@und.edu
  • Expanded Wang-Landau simulations: Towards a partition function-based prediction of properties for single component systems, mixtures and adsorbed phases.
  • Professor Ronald Dickman
  • Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais
  • dickman@fisica.ufmg.br
  • Thermodynamics and Phase Coexistence in Nonequilibrium Steady States
  • PHD Student Sarra Douah
  • Université des Sciences et de la Technologie Mohamed Boudiaf d'Oran
  • saphkerah@hotmail.com
  • The adsorption of star polymers to a surface using Monte Carlo simulations.
  • John  Dupuy
  • University of Georgia
  • jdupuy26@uga.edu
  • What is a Sticking Event in Classical Molecular Dynamics? A Study of Hydrogen Sticking to Amorphous Water-Ice
  • Dr. Jens Glaser
  • University of Michigan
  • jsglaser@umich.edu
  • Using GPUs for the computational design of soft and biological materials
  • Dr. Jonathan Gross
  • Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Leipzig, Germany
  • gross@itp.uni-leipzig.de
  • Comparing atomistic and coarse-grained simulations of P3HT
  • Professor Chi-Ok Hwang
  • Gwangju Institute of Science and Technology
  • chwang@gist.ac.kr
  • Phase transitions of 2D triangular antiferromanetic Ising model in a uniform magnetic field
  • Tomas Koci
  • University of Georgia
  • koci24@uga.edu
  • Subphase Transitions in First-Order Aggregation Processes
  • Mr. Akiyuki Kuwabara
  • Department of Applied Physics, The University of Tokyo
  • kuwabara@serow.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • Drag Force on Two Disks Moving in a Granular Bed
  • Professor Wooseop Kwak
  • Chosun University
  • wkwak@chosun.ac.kr
  • Study of the Antiferromagnetic Blume-Capel Model on Kagome Lattice
  • Dr. Ying Wai Li
  • Oak Ridge National Laboratory
  • yingwaili@ornl.gov
  • "Binless Wang-Landau sampling" - a multicanonical algorithm without histograms
  • Dr.,. Wei Liu
  • Center for Simulational Physics, The University of Georgia
  • wliuphys@gmail.com
  • Dr. SUMAN MAJUMDER
  • Institute for Theoretical Physics, University of Leipzig
  • majumder@itp.uni-leipzig.de
  • Evidence of Aging and Dynamical Scaling During Collapse of a Polymer
  • Professor Efstratios Manousakis
  • Florida State University
  • manousakis@gmail.com
  • Flat histogram methods in quantum Monte Carlo simulations: Application to the t-J and related models
  • Professor Sara E. Mason
  • University of Iowa
  • sara-mason@uiowa.edu
  • Theoretical Discovery of Shape- Reactivity Relationships in Al-Nanoclusters
  • Mr. Shota Nagumo
  • Department of Applied Physics, The University of Tokyo
  • shs-nagu@hotmail.co.jp
  • The effect of tick size on trading volume share in competing stock markets
  • Mr. Yoshihiko Nishikawa
  • Department of Basic Science, The University of Tokyo
  • nishikawa@huku.c.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • The event-chain Monte Carlo algorithm for continuous spin systems and its application
  • Dilina Perera
  • Mississippi State University
  • dilina@dasi.msstate.edu
  • An answer checking method for quantum annealers
  • Professor Joao Plascak
  • UGA
  • pla@hal.physast.uga.edu
  • Adsorbing polymers at surfaces: effects of different solvent solutions
  • Kai Qi
  • The University of Goergia
  • kaiqi@physast.uga.edu
  • The effects of bonded interactions on the structural phase properties of a flexible elastic homopolymer
  • Prof. Per Arne Rikvold
  • Florida State University
  • prikvold@fsu.edu
  • Coauthor on talk given by Dr. Greg Brown
  • Zach Rosson
  • Stetson University
  • zrosson@stetson.edu
  • Orbital behavior around a nonuniform celestial body
  • Dr. Stefan Schnabel
  • Institute for theoretical physics, university of Leipzig
  • schnabel@itp.uni-leipzig.de
  • Greedy Monte Carlo for spin glass ground-state search
  • Mr. Guangjie Shi
  • The University of Georgia
  • sgjerry@uga.edu
  • Folding of Semi-flexible H0P Lattice Proteins
  • Dr. Takashi Shimada
  • Department of Applied Physics, The University of Tokyo
  • shimada@ap.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
  • Transition in Robustness of 
Evolving Systems
  • Dr. Francesca Tavazza
  • National Institute of Standards and Technology
  • ftavazza@nist.gov
  • Model Verification and Parameters Effect Quantification in Nanoindentation Simulations
  • Lloyd Treinish
  • IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Center
  • lloydt@us.ibm.com
  • Coupled Modelling for Weather-Sensitive Business Decisions
  • Dr. Peter Virnau
  • Johannes Gutenberg University Mainz
  • virnau@uni-mainz.de
  • Biomolecular knots - a tangled tale
  • Thomas Vogel
  • Stetson University
  • tvogel1@stetson.edu
  • Thermodynamics of the adsorption of flexible polymers on nanowires and cylinder surfaces
  • Matthew  Wilson
  • UGA
  • msw.wilson@uga.edu
  • Adsorption of HP Lattice Proteins on Patterned Surfaces